Meetings

The monthly MGOC meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at The Shrewsbury Arms Pub on the Warrington Road in Mickle Trafford, CH2 4EB.  minutes from the M56/M53 junction of the motorway network.

Location address: The Shrewsbury Arms, Warrington Road, Mickle Trafford, Chester, CH2 4EB  (click here to open Google Maps)

We start to arrive around 7.30pm (earlier if you want to eat first) and the meeting officially gets going at 8.00pm.  You're free to leave when you need to, or when you get bored!

It is very easy to find, look for the entrance to KFC and TGI Fridays and turn in and then left past the KFC and on into the pub car park.

2018 Farm meetings:

  • Tuesday 12th December - Xmas Dinner
  • Tuesday 9th January
  • Tuesday 13th February
  • Tuesday 13th March
  • Tuesday 10th April
  • Tuesday 8th May
  • Tuesday 12th June
  • Tuesday 10th July
  • Tuesday 14th August
  • Tuesday 11th September
  • Tuesday 9th October
  • Tuesday 13th November
  • Tuesday 11th December - Xmas Dinner

A £1.00 contribution is requested at each meeting to help towards for funds for the group activities.

Email:

Angie Haughton

The Shrewsbury Arms Pub

The Shrewsbury Arms
Warrington Road
Mickle Trafford
Chester
CH2 4EB

email: info@shrewsburyarmschester.co.uk telephone: 01244 303262

Open map

Situated in the idyllic Cheshire countryside, The Shrewsbury Arms is a welcoming and family friendly public house.

Following a dramatic renovation in July 2013, The Shrewsbury Arms now boasts a rustic interior with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Bringing the pub back to its natural beauty, the main dining room and bar have varnished wooden floors and cozy log fires that'll keep you warm in the cold winter months. You can also enjoy a cold refreshing glass in our beer garden basking in the sunny weather with friends and family.

Fresh Produce and Specialist Beers
Through the pub you will find a wide assortment of cask Beers, bottled Wines, Spirits and of course our freshly cooked food menu. All our menus are designed by our head chef and complement the wines and beers we offer. We also have a children's menu and serve child size portions of our menu dishes where appropriate.

As an establishment we source local produce to help support the community and to provide our customers with high quality food and drink. All our menus reflect our locally sourced products and are frequently updated to add variety. If you would like to contact a member of staff about our menus you can get in touch here.